Research & Initiatives

ACI Leadership Award

The ACI Leadership Award celebrates visionary leaders doing extraordinary work to strengthen the home performance industry. This award showcases individual excellence in leadership as demonstrated by outstanding initiative, impact of work, and inspiration to others. Nominations for the 2014 ACI Leadership Award are now closed; an anonymous committee of ACI stakeholders will determine the winner, and the winner will be announced at the 2014 ACI National Home Performance Conference & Trade Show in Detroit, MI.

2013 Recipient: Courtney Moriarta

Courtney Moriarta has 20 years of experience in residential building performance, running the gamut from field installations to program design and implementation and public policy for energy efficiency. In her current role as a senior project manager for SRA International, Courtney serves as a technical lead on the U.S. Department of Energy's consultant team for Home Performance with ENERGY STAR. Courtney is pictured at right with Keith Aldridge, ACI's board chair, at the opening plenary of the 2013 National Home Performance Conference in Denver.

ACI congratulates Courtney on this award!

Past Leadership Award Recipients

Gary Nelson, 2005
Lydia Gill Polley, 2006
Jim LaRue, 2007
Skip Hayden, 2008
Tony Woods, 2009
Ed Pollock, 2010
Charles Segerstrom, 2011
Dennis Livingston*, 2012
*awarded posthumously
Sign up to receive the latest industry news & information from ACI.